chocolate chip oatmeal cookies

Fall puts me in the mood for baking, and by “baking” I totally mean box mixes and rice krispy treats. This weekend I kicked it up a notch and used actual ingredients that didn’t come in a box together and used a recipe that wasn’t printed on the side of my cereal box. I have a strong objection to raisins in my food, so I found a great recipe that excluded them. I also believe that they count as part of a healthy breakfast, as oatmeal is the main ingredient.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/chewy-chocolate-chip-oatmeal-cookies/detail.aspx

Leave a Reply

