i don’t get it?

I once bought a pair of jeans that were artfully ripped and I loved them. I was going through a break-up and buying expensive denim makes me feel happy. When my mother saw me wearing them she asked “You bought them like that? You paid for pants with holes?”

Maybe I’m getting old, or God forbid turning into my mother, but this sweater by Wildfox Couture looks like something the Goodwill would reject and tell you to toss out. But it isn’t garbage, it is brand new and costs $198! And did I mention it is sold out?

I should also mention that celebrities are wearing it everywhere. You can’t pick up an US Weekly and call it “the newspaper” without seeing this dumb sweater.

*Celebrities is used as a loose term here, referencing such people as Miley Cyrus, Jessica Simpson, Alessandra Ambrosio, and Ashley Tisdale.

Maybe I am getting old, because I don’t even know who that last girl is. Research tells me her name is Ellie Goulding and she is a singer. At least she is wearing pants. Is pantsless in style?

I know the 4th of July was just a few weeks ago and the olympics begin next week, so stars and stripes are everywhere, but I just don’t get this particular sweater or it’s apparent popularity and celebrity following.

xo,

Lola

One response to “i don’t get it?

  1. Lola…Welcome back my friend. I kinda like the sweater..Ellie Goulding, she sings that song “Lights”…you know…

    xo!

    Dani

Leave a Reply

